Antonia Zierer

Antonia Zierer

admin

Co-CEO at byte

Antonia Zierer has been the co-managing director of byte – the Bavarian Agency for Digital Affairs since early 2002. As a business entity of the Free State of Bavaria, byte serves as the central digitalization partner for the state administration. In addition, Antonia is actively involved in several cross-national committees to drive forward the digital transformation of administration.

Until February 2022, Antonia led the planning staff at the Bavarian State Ministry for Digital Affairs, responsible for fundamental questions of digital policy. In this role, she played a key role in the development of the Digital Package and the proposals for the establishment of a Bavarian Digital Agency.

After studying Economics and Business Administration at the University of Passau, she worked in various capacities for the Free State of Bavaria, including in foreign trade promotion at the Bavarian Ministry of Economic Affairs and in the Bavarian State Chancellery. Subsequently, she headed the office of Invest in Bavaria in San Francisco and spent several years in Silicon Valley. Until 2019, Antonia supported American startups and tech companies, among others, in entering the German market.

Antonia Zierer

Antonia Zierer

admin

Co-CEO bei byte

Antonia Zierer ist seit Anfang 2002 Co-Geschäftsführerin der byte – Bayerische Agentur für Digitales. Als Unternehmen des Freistaats Bayern ist die byte der zentrale Digitalisierungspartner der staatlichen Verwaltung. Darüber hinaus engagiert Antonia sich in mehreren, länderübergreifenden Gremien um die digitale Transformation der Verwaltung voranzutreiben.

Bis Februar 2022 leitete Antonia den Planungsstab im Bayerischen Staatsministerium für Digitales und war für Grundsatzfragen der Digitalpolitik zuständig. Sie war in dieser Rolle maßgeblich an der Entwicklung des Digitalpakets und der Vorschläge für die Gründung einer Bayerischen Digitalagentur beteiligt.

Nach einem Studium der VWL und BWL an der Universität Passau war sie in verschiedenen Funktionen für den Freistaat Bayern tätig, etwa bei der Außenwirtschaftsförderung im Bayerischen Wirtschaftsministerium sowie in der Bayerischen Staatskanzlei. Im Anschluss leitete sie das Büro von Invest in Bavaria in San Francisco und verbrachte einige Jahre im Silicon Valley. Bis 2019 unterstützte Antonia dort amerikanische Startups und Tech-Unternehmen unter anderem beim Markteintritt in Deutschland.